GAS Alert – Ibanez SHRG1Z HR Giger

OMFG – I need to have one of these:

shr

This beauty features the S-series body but encased in a metal covering which has been etched with a one of H.R. Giger’s (famous Swiss artist most widely known for designing the creature and a lot of the design in the movie Alien) very distinctive ‘biomechanical’ designs. It’s very unique and I’d love to own one; I’ve pinged a dealer in the U.S. to see if there is one in stock. The site at the link has some stunning pictures of the guitar. You can also see it along with it’s earlier models at H.R. Giger’s own website.

Of course this doesn’t mean I don’t love my existing S570 any less which is an older cousin of the SHRG1Z. A beautiful player featuring the ultra-thin mahogany body, super wizard neck with very fast and flat fingerboard and superior hardware:

S5703

Incidentally, can’t say that I find Ibanez’s naming system particularly intuitive though no doubt systematically derived.

11 Responses to “GAS Alert – Ibanez SHRG1Z HR Giger”

  1. Hello,
    I have been searching for this exact guitar (the Ibanez S570) and was wondering if this one was for sale. Also, if it is not for sale, do you know where I could find one. I live in Atlanta Georgia.

    Thanks,
    Chris

  2. It’s rare and therefore expensive. Make me an offer. 🙂

  3. dylan garner Says:

    dood this is like the most awsome guitar ever i’m prolly fisin to git one just like it if u want to sell it let me no send me an email ot somthing

  4. Dylan – you talking about the Giger or the S? I don’t own a Giger. 🙂

  5. You are a fag.

  6. Do you know the RGHRG1- BKF ? It’s the same one. But it’s black. It’s beautiful too. I have got the SHRG1Z , but it’s so expensive ! A limited edition. Try ot buy the RGHRG1- BKF one. It’s great …

  7. whatever... Says:

    The RGHRG1- BKF features an RG body, not the same as an S body. So, it sucks.. 😀

  8. whatever – yes you’re right. S rules!

  9. i like it….!!!!

  10. Hate to say it because I love H. R. Giger’s work, but your mahogany Ibanez is very nice. Almost as nice as this sunburst tele, I’ve been eyeing.

Leave a Reply

