Robert Palmer – Addicted To Love video – just what guitar is that she’s playing?

Ok – I know most of you don’t care since the ‘lead’ guitarist (the one immediately behind Robert to his right) is so utterly gorgeous that one hardly notices she’s even  carrying an instrument, but it did make me wonder what kind of axe it is. I thought I could discern the Washburn logo but wasn’t sure, so sought some expert help.

addicted image

Turns out that it is a Washburn – an HM 20V model (no doubt ‘HM’ tag is derived from it looking bitchinly Heavy Metal in shape). I found out with the wondrous help of the Internet – I’d posted the question on thegearpage.net and the next day, some cork sniffing gear geek (and I mean that in a nice way!) had the answer. Here’s the picture from the 1985 Washburn catalogue:

HM 20V

There you go. The full video is here – enjoy!

10 Responses to “Robert Palmer – Addicted To Love video – just what guitar is that she’s playing?”

  1. The HM used in this video is actually the HM-80 and NOT the 20. The HM-80 has the hockey-stick version and it is bolt-on, where the HM-20 is neck-thru and has a pointy end.

    Yes, very confusing. The HM-80 is also very, very rare.

  2. Learn how to play a guitar today. Lots of video tutorials and guides…

    Robert Palmer – Addicted To Love video – just what guitar is that she’s playing? « Gitbuddy's Guitar Blog…

  3. I have the HM20V and It is absolutely amazing. Stays in tune even when breaking a string, and playing it is like driving a highly expensive car. Bought it new in 85, have been offered big money for it but just cant bring myself to part with it.

  4. Akkordeonunterricht Münster | Akkordeon lernen | Musikschule Muenster…

    […]Robert Palmer – Addicted To Love video – just what guitar is that she’s playing? « Gitbuddy's Guitar Blog[…]…

  5. i have the hm 80….bought it in 85 or 86….dealer told me there were only 7 made…i didnt believe him….turns out it is ultra rare….mine has the dots on the fingerboard….still shreds like a beast…

  6. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot.
    I was seeking this particular information for a long time.

    Thank you and good luck.

  7. Right after all these years I had been performing this workout considering it was
    going to whip me in shape, wow!

  8. The six-pack abs workouts are designed to give you an outstanding workout in your
    stomach region.

  9. After all these years I had been performing this exercise thinking it was going to whip me in shape, wow!

  10. No longer do I ought to stand in line at the coffee
    shop then ought to walk over the street clutching
    a paper cup filled with scalding liquid. What Should
    You Be Looking for inside a Good Coffee-Maker. I had noticed her machine
    when I was visiting her 1 day and asked her about it and just how
    she liked the coffee.

Leave a Reply

