Martin HD-28 Herringbone Dreadnought

Bought on the last day of 2004, I’m keeping this baby as a family heirloom and have dedicated it to my first son. Balanced tone, though not as ‘zingy’ as some Taylors that I have ‘jealously’ tried recently while out with my buddy buying a semi-acoustic. Nevertheless, there’s agein’ to be done with this one like a fine wine, and she responds well to hard strumming.

Beautiful Herringbone inlays including the top binding and the back stripe.

HD284

HD281

HD283

HD282

5 Responses to “Martin HD-28 Herringbone Dreadnought”

  1. […] Jay P. wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptBought on the last day of 2004, I’m keeping this baby as a family heirloom and have dedicated it to my first son. Balanced tone, though not as ‘zingy’ as some Taylors that I have ‘jealously’ tried recently while out with my buddy buying … […]

  2. […] be practical and either go with the one with the most resale value or an acoustic such as my Martin HD-28 which I’d be able to sit near the site of the fire and play sad lamenting ‘my house […]

  3. […] out from the closet came my Martin HD-28 and Ibanez Pat Metheny – both giving my calluses a serious run for their money. Managed to get […]

  4. Acoustic Guitars Buying Guide…

    […]Martin HD-28 Herringbone Dreadnought « Gitbuddy's Guitar Blog[…]…

  5. Dotty Batko

    Bought on the last day of 2004, I

Leave a Reply

