The 50 "Gayest" songs of all time

So, in this blog we’ve already had the 100 biggest selling artists of all time and we’ve already had the 100 biggest selling albums of all time.

Now, for your viewing pleasure, I bring you a link to the 50 gayest songs of all time as voted by an Australian newspaper’s readership. Of course only the Aussies (God bless ’em) would come up with an un-PC survey like this and I personally wouldn’t have it any other way.

Here’s numbers 50 – 21 below. For the full list, go here.

Oh btw, what does this have to do with guitars? Umm, not really sure, but looking at the list I’d say that guitars probably don’t feature on 90% of those songs meaning that the instrument is indeed ruggedly heterosexual. I’d check my CD collection, but I obviously don’t own any of these*.

50. Elton John and George Michael “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me”
49. Dead or Alive “You Spin Me (Like A Record)”
48. Pet Shop Boys “New York City Boy”
47. Diana Ross “Chain Reaction”
46. Deborah Harry “I Want That Man”
45. Cher “Strong Enough”
44. RuPaul “Supermodel (You Better Work)”
43. KD Lang “Constant Craving”
42. Culture Club “Do You Really Want To Hurt Me”
41. Chaka Kham “I’m Every Woman”
40. Wham “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go”
39. Paul Lekakis “Boom Boom (Let’s Go Back To My Room)
38. Kym Mazelle “Young Hearts Run Free”
37. George Michael “Outside”
36. Donna Summer “I Feel Love”
35. Dannii Minogue “This Is It”
34. Belinda Carlisle “Summer Rain”
33. Peter Allen “I Go To Rio”
32. Sylvester “You Make Me Feel Mighty Real”
31. Heather Small “Proud”
30. CeCe Peniston “Finally”
29. Madonna “Express Yourself”
28. Cyndi Lauper “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun”
27. Charlene “I’ve Never Been To Me”
26. Tim Curry “Sweet Transvestite”
25. Barry Manilow “Copacabana”
24. Barbara Streisand and Donna Summer “No More Tears”
23. Whitney Houston “I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)”
22. Sister Sledge “We Are Family”
21. Queen “I Want To Break Free”

*Oh okay – I lied – i actually do own the album featuring the #1 gayest song of all time. I’m comfortable with that.

3 Responses to “The 50 "Gayest" songs of all time”

  1. […] Ben Cisneros wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptNow, for your viewing pleasure, I bring you a link to the 50 gayest songs of all time as voted by an Australian newspaper’s readership. Of course only the Aussies (God bless ‘em) would come up with an un-PC survey like this and I … […]

  2. Delena Wakula

    So, in this blog we

  3. This paragraph is really a pleasant one it assists new web users, who
    are wishing in favor of blogging.

Leave a Reply

