Ho hum…. I wish my Tom Anderson would hurry up and be built (also – name that tune..)

Ticking away the moments that make up a dull day

You fritter and waste the hours in an offhand way”

An easy one no doubt for most of you to identify from this couplet, but that’s how I feel about waiting for my Tom Anderson Atom to arrive. Ordered in January, downpayment sent, everything locked and loaded, now all I have to do is wait for the thing to be built in July. I’m kicking around on a piece of ground in my hometown, waiting for something or someone to show me that my Atom is ready for collection.

Doh… What am I going to do to satisfy my GAS needs in the meantime? With the Mesa/Boogie deal scuppered by the Bentley Bastards there’s a yawning gap between now and the arrival of the Atom… That new Roland Cube looks nice now they decided to put the power switch at the top:

top_M

Am I mistaken, or on the Pink Floyd “Pulse” live album, does David Gilmour change the line:

“So you run and you run to catch up with the sun but it’s sinking

to:

“So you run and you run to catch up with the sound of the ticking

Wonder if that was a little dig at Roger who’s no longer around to dispute things like that with him.

One Response to “Ho hum…. I wish my Tom Anderson would hurry up and be built (also – name that tune..)”

Leave a Reply

