MXR Carbon Copy

Musician’s Friend didn’t deliver the goods – they wrote to me to tell me they were out of stock so I canceled the order for this baby and bought it locally.

18062008

Tried it out in the shop and it’s got this lovely warmth without being too dark. Futzed around with it for a while till I was happy then got a small discount – picked it up for $230 SGD in the end which is slightly more than MF but probably about the same once you factor in shipping and crap.  As usual, impressed the pants off whoever was in the store with my demonic guitar playing, including this kid’s mom who was sitting there while he tried to pick out an EQ pedal. She couldn’t wait to throw her underwear at me.

Leave a Reply

