Guitar Neck Blanks in Microsoft Word

Open Microsoft Word.

Click ‘Insert –> Table –> Insert Table’

Set Columns to 12

Set Rows to 5

Copy the resulting table about 6 or 7 times with a gap in-between then hit print (I like to do two pages per sheet at least). Voila – ready made blank neck charts for you to doodle scales, chord shapes, etc. onto with a pen.

image

4 Responses to “Guitar Neck Blanks in Microsoft Word”

  1. Gitbuddy,

    I am not sure how or when I stumbled upon your site, but I am glad that I did. You have some great stuff and this post is one of them. Thanks for finding this stuff and sharing.

  2. Hi Mike

    Glad you found it useful. I just wanted to do some rough scribbling – writing out scales along one string so I just knocked these out of Work rather than draw them by hand. They work a treat!

    Cheers

  3. Candace Rene

    Open Microsoft Word. Click ‘Insert –

  4. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

