Have Lapstick will travel

 

On the road again, this time for a quick jaunt to Jakarta in Indonesia for a business trip. Of course, my trusty companion my Lapstick guitar is here with me and will be keeping me company in my hotel room this evening.

I gotta do something about the carry strap for the padded bag though; it has this metal clasp that is used to clip the strap to two ‘O’ rings at each end and it is positioned just so that it digs deep into my clavicle (collar bone to you non-anatomy students out there). I’ve fed this back to the manufacturers and they agree – and it’s something they recognized and are working on.  In the meantime they have invited me to go check out some new leather carry bags they have been working on which also provide more protection to the guitar. I need to go over there anyway to get some replacement tuning knobs (they have more knurl than the ones currently installed) so I will take a look.  I might also just sew the strap directly to the webbing tab that sticks out at each end of the bag and do away with any metal connectors altogether.

Technorati Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

