Mesa Nomad footswitch arrived from the U.S. and guess what…

…it’s too frickin’ big. It’s the one at the top, above my old, beaten-up one.

IMG_2097

“Too big for what?” I hear you say. Too big for the pouch inside the back of the amp for starters.  The one shown on the website at the online store matches my original – the FU-2. Instead, this 20% longer thing shows up.

Anyway, I emailed Mesa asking them to replace it (assuming they still make the short version) or send me a new pouch that the new footswitch can fit into. Let’s see if they live up to their legendary customer service; I don’t have high hopes since they ignored my last information request about transformer power.

6 Responses to “Mesa Nomad footswitch arrived from the U.S. and guess what…”

  1. carlsbad Says:

    yeah, what a bunch of jerks mesa are, what were they thinking trying to solve the problem or accidently stepping on the wrong button by simply giving you more material, and upping THEIR production costs. So, get yourself a separate bag for cords and batteries or whatever, put the big footswitch in there, and realize that a slightly bigger version is better, more room, cmon, unless you play in cowboy boots, if thats the case… fuck off i guess

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Hey some people don’t want ‘more material’ shithead, except maybe you, where you want more length of dick up your ass.

  3. carlsbad Says:

    i still say the longer one is better, i have the forty five 212 and the long switch, i am short and wear size nine converse and every now and again hit two buttons still, i can’t imagine an even shorter one guess i’m sloppy. true, when i first got it, i thought the thing should fit in the bag, but i’ve come to love it. but hey something about the way you worded the more length of dick in the ass thing actually made me laugh out loud, i love a comically worded dick joke, so my hat is off to you, short footswitch lover

  4. carlsbad Says:

    I can just hear some woman saying ‘cut me a length of dick, would you darling’ ‘I NEED MORE LENGTH OF DICK, DAMMIT!’

  5. WTF! how is that LED on???

  6. Demetria Arouri

    …it’s too frickin’ big. It’s the one at the top, above my old, beaten-up one. “Too big for what?” I hear you say. Too big for the pouch inside the back of the amp for starters.

Leave a Reply

