Here she is. Mesa/Boogie Mark V – Opening of box experience.

My 20 year lust for a new Mesa/Boogie Mark Series Amplifier is sated. Introducing my Mark V which arrived the evening before last about 8pm. Unfortunately, I haven’t had a chance to plug her in and turn her on yet because I’ve been busy with domestic things, but hopefully tonight I will get an hour to mess around with some settings.

There was a little bag of sweets inside. Not certain if they originate from Boogie themselves or from the online retailer.

IMG_3220 IMG_3223 IMG_3224 IMG_3226

 IMG_3228 IMG_3229 IMG_3231 IMG_3232 IMG_3233 IMG_3236 IMG_3237 IMG_3238

5 Responses to “Here she is. Mesa/Boogie Mark V – Opening of box experience.”

  1. I remember reading (way back on message boards) about some retailer that would include candy with orders, but I don’t remember who it was.

  2. It’s Sweetwater. 🙂

  3. Very nice! I picked mine up just last month. Even though I tried it out at the store and then took it home, it felt no less exciting to open it up there in my studio. Your photos here make me feel like it’s Christmas morning all over again! Do you have any original music posted anywhere?
    Take it easy,
    Tim
    http://www.timbirchard.bandcamp.com

  4. That’s sick. I’m sooo jealous. I’d love to have that amp.

  5. Howdy!
    Yes, I love this amp more than any other amp I’ve ever had. It took me a long time to save up for it… Initially I was planning to get a Mark IV. By the time I was almost done saving up, the Mark V came out. I read up on it and listened to some demos on YouTube, and I was convinced. There’s truly nothing like that crunch and that gorgeous, warm feedback.

    What about you? What guitar(s) & amp(s) do you use? Where can we check out your music?
    Peace! Tim (www.timbirchard.com)

Leave a Reply

