Ibanez 1990 Reissue Universe Multicolor

Dear guitar manufacturers, will y’all stop coming up with all this great stuff that I just have to have? I got two kids you know, and although they don’t know it yet, I plan on sending them through college. That ain’t gonna happen if you guys keep coming out with stuff like this:

image

It’s funny you know – call it serendipity, or just plain dumb luck, but I was on the bus this morning (being over 30 this makes me a failure apparently) and I was listening to some Dave Lee Roth with Vai on guitar and I thought – ‘hmm – might be nice to get a Jem, after all, I love my Ibanez S570 and that’s more of the same innit, i.e. a really cool modern rock guitar’, then I promptly shelved the idea in my mental recesses. Then, surfing around and *bam* – along comes this darn Universe, that I will just have to go and buy.

B*stards!

10 Responses to “Ibanez 1990 Reissue Universe Multicolor”

  1. OK. Lets break this down, shall we?

    1) You took a bus to work.
    2) You have got 2 kids.
    3) You want to send [2] to college.
    4) You are a gear slut.

    If you are stuck in your crappy old job working for an crappy old company, all is not lost. Someone once told me when I wanted to buy a bass – go pluck the last 4 strings of a guitar and pretend they sound an octave lower. By the same token, you can pluck your Ibanez S570 and imagine it is a Ibanez 1990 Reissue. My 4-year-old also asks us to call him Don Henley or Glenn Frey when he is “performing”. It works for him. Maybe you should try it 🙂

    However, if you choose to remain at [4], I have a few solutions for you:
    a) Get a better job and have someone drive you to work.
    b) Get a better job and be able to send [2] to college
    c) If [b] fails, might as well forget about college. Get them to work young and feed the habits of [4].

    I’d say that since it is all about compromise, [c] sounds good.

  2. I forgot …

    – OR –

    Make something like this (https://gitbuddy.wordpress.com/2010/03/01/really-youre-making-and-trying-to-sell-that/).

    Dump your morals. Grow up and be a snob. Get rich off others’ foolishness and live happily ever after.

  3. raoulduke112 Says:

    always liked that ivy tree thing on the fretboard with Vai’s guitars….
    though this one looks pretty neat.

    not sure on the flight case..but then what would be suitable ?

  4. raoulduke112 Says:

    I wonder if Ibanez have twigged onto the whole Custom Shop artist / tribute limited edition thing that Fender and Gibson have started doing?
    I suspect this re-issued Universe will have the appropriate price-tag?

  5. They’d be daft not to charge a premium for this – they should know by now that people *will* pay it. Suckers like me. 🙂

  6. That’s a nice colorful electric guitar lol. Looks really gorgeous! I have an old Gibson guitar that I was able to buy after living an year on beans and rice. So don’t get me started if I can afford this guitar lol. Perhaps if I live 10 years on just water 😀

  7. […] Ibanez 1990 Reissue Universe Multicolor « Gitbuddy's Guitar Blog Published under Music | send this post Tags: Ibanez, Ibanez 7-string guitar, Ibanez Universe, Steve Vai Anniversary Universe, Steve Vai guitar […]

  8. gibson…

    […]Ibanez 1990 Reissue Universe Multicolor « Gitbuddy's Guitar Blog[…]…

  9. Candace Rene

    Dear guitar manufacturers, will y’all stop coming up with all this great stuff that I just have to have? I got two kids you know, and although they don’t know it yet, I plan on sending them through college. That ain’t gonna happen if you guys keep comi…

Leave a Reply

