Epiphone G-1275

A blurry picture of my newest acquisition – an Epiphone G-1275 doubleneck. 

Still, I’m fairly happy with the guitar – it’s very well built. I’ve always had a soft spot for Epiphones since my first new electric guitar was an Epiphone Les Paul that I loved (sadly, now sold).  I did want to get the Gibson EDS-1275, i.e. the ‘proper’ version of this, but gave up eventually having been on waitlist for over a year and Gibson being unable to commit to when they could supply me one. Eventually they said ‘we are no longer producing them’ which I suspect is something to do with the Feds raiding them and impounding their wood [heh heh].

Despite what some folks say about this being an inferior guitar due to it being made from laminate/ply, the body resonates very sonorously. The fit and action is superb and the 12 strings – despite taking some getting used to’ – plays very nicely.  I like the fact that the neck binding doesn’t cover the ends of the frets as most Gibsons have as the execution of that is usually inconsitent. I like a neat exposed fret end as we have here.

Yes, it’s heavy, but not as much as you’d think. I reckon I could manage to hold one for the duration of Stairway to Heaven.

WP_000189

3 Responses to “Epiphone G-1275”

  1. Fred Seuss

    A blurry picture of my newest acquisition – an Epiphone G-1275 doubleneck.  Still, I’m fairly happy with the guitar – it’s very well built. I’ve always had a soft spot for Epiphones since my first new electric guitar was an Epiphone Les Paul that I lov…

  2. Aw, this was an incredibly nice post. Spending some time and actual effort to create a great article… but what can I say… I
    hesitate a whole lot and don’t manage to get anything done.

  3. There are different centers for wholesale urban wear where the garments and clothes
    of all kinds are sold and displayed for the interested wholesale buyers.

    and online groups) until you have a decent email list. And facts aren’t as
    hard working as one might think.

Leave a Reply

