More stereo experimentation

Harmonist splits the signal so I can run separate distortions – the DS-1 and the Sun Face. These are then routed to the stereo ins on the dreamscape as before and later off to each amp via the DD-7.

WP_000505

WP_000507

3 Responses to “More stereo experimentation”

  1. How do you find the dreamscape stereo into the delay? Do you notice much difference between running dreamscape mono in to delay then stereo out from the delay?

  2. To be honest with you the Dreamscape’s stereo panning or separation isn’t giving me goosebumps in any of the modes and I have tried it directly stereo out to the amps without the DD-7 in-between. I would have expected more spacious wobble and more ‘3D’ in the vibrato mode at least. In the picture it’s the mono out to the INput B and the Stereo out to the Input A, though it’s hard to know what the circuit switching is doing in either when you have both sockets connected – I presume it’s doing the ‘right’ thing and channeling the stereo split to the stereo ins and not ‘monoizing’ anything.

    I have have not done just mono out to delay.

  3. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and take a look at once more here regularly.
    I am quite sure I’ll be informed many new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

